Teacher Eligibility Test Syllabus and Pattern

tet syllabus

TET consists of two papers containing 150 questions of 150 marks. These Multiple Choice Questions are based on the mentioned topics:
• Child Development and Pedagogy
• Language I (English)
• Language II (Chosen by candidates)
• Environmental Studies
• Mathematics

Teacher eligibility test papers include two major papers.The two papers are categorized based on the lower standard classes and higher standard classes teaching syllabus.

Paper I is for the candidates who want to teach the students of class I to V.

Paper II is for those candidates who aspire teaching the students of class VI to VIII.
All those candidates who aspire teaching the students from class I to VIII can appear for both the tests.

About anusharao533

My name is Anusha Rao, but people call me Anu. Here is my home page: www.competitiveexamsonline.wordpress.com. I live in Bangalore, Karnataka and work as an Marketing Executive at BCUBE Technologies. My friends: Anusha, Subash contact me at
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

