Teacher Eligibility Test Syllabus and Pattern

tet syllabus

TET consists of two papers containing 150 questions of 150 marks. These Multiple Choice Questions are based on the mentioned topics:
• Child Development and Pedagogy
• Language I (English)
• Language II (Chosen by candidates)
• Environmental Studies
• Mathematics

Teacher eligibility test papers include two major papers.The two papers are categorized based on the lower standard classes and higher standard classes teaching syllabus.

Paper I is for the candidates who want to teach the students of class I to V.

Paper II is for those candidates who aspire teaching the students of class VI to VIII.
All those candidates who aspire teaching the students from class I to VIII can appear for both the tests.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) Eligibility Criteria


TET Eligibility Criteria

Those teaching aspirants who have passed Higher Secondary (10+2) and Diploma in Teacher Education (DTE), or have competed bachelor’s degree in any subject are eligible to apply.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

BITSAT 2013 Exam Pattern

bitsat 2013

BITSAT 2013 will be of total 3 hour duration. The test consists of four parts:

  1. Part I: Physics – 40 Questions 
  2. Part II: Chemistry – 40 Questions 
  3. Part III: (a) English Proficiency – 15 Questions, (b) Logical Reasoning – 10 Questions 
  4. Part IV: Mathematics – 45 Questions 

The test consists of multiple choice questions, wherein each correct answer fetches 3 marks, and each incorrect answer is rewarded with negative marking of 1 mark. No marks are awarded for questions not attempted. If a candidate answers all the 150 questions without skipping any question, the candidate will have an option of attempting 12 extra questions, if there is still time left. These extra questions will be from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics only; four questions from each part. Once the candidate has opted for extra questions, there’s no option of going back and changing or correcting the previously answered 150 questions. These 12 extra questions will give a fair chance to candidates to score higher. However, it should be kept in mind that there is negative marking for wrong answers. All the questions and instructions of the test will be in English only. Candidates should bring a pen for the purpose of rough work, signing etc. Blank sheets for rough work will be provided, if required. Calculators and logarithmic tables are not allowed.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

BITSAT Eligibility Criteria

bitsat eligibility criteris

BITSAT Eligibility Criteria

To get admission in the BITS you must have completed your 12th class examination under the 10+2 pattern from a recognized central or state board or its equivalent, with Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics subject. To apply for this examination you should have obtained minimum 75% marks in Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry in 12th standard.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Eligibility for NDA Exam 2013 | Qualification | Exam Centres

            Eligibiility for NDA Exam

                                         Eligibility for NDA Entrance Exam 2013

NDA Exam Qualification
• For Army wing of National Defence Academy NDA: 12th pass as per the 10+2 pattern of school or equivalent examination conducted by a state education board or a university.
• For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy: 12th pass of the 10+2 pattern of school or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a state education board or a university.

                                                                NDA Exam Date 2013

Application forms for NDA were released in the month of December 2012 and NDA Forms be submitted by January 21, 2013. The exam will be held on Apr 14, 2013.

Candidates born between 02-01-1995 to 01-07-1997 only are eligible for apply.

                                                                   NDA Exam Centres

Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bareilly, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cuttack, Dehradun, Delhi, Dharwad, Dispur, Gangtok, Hyderabad, Imphal, Itanagar, Jaipur, Jammu, Jorhat, Kochi, Kohima, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji (Goa), Patna, Port Blair, Raipur, Ranchi, Sambalpur, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Tirupati, Udaipur, Vishakhapatnam.


Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Eligibility for iit-jee 2013


                                                 Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE

To appear for IIT-JEE a candidate is required to clear one of the qualifying examinations. The year of passing the qualifying examination will be determined based on the examination passed by the candidate, the earliest out of the qualifying examinations listed below:
• The final examination of 10+2 system from a recognized board or university.
• Intermediate or two year pre-university exams conducted by a recognized board or university.
• General Certificate Education (GCE) examination at advanced (A) level.
• Senior Secondary School Examination conducted by the National Institute of Open schooling with a minimum of 5 subjects.
• Final examination of the two year course in the Joint Services wing of the National Defence Academy.
• A diploma recognized by AICTE or state board with three year technical education.
• High school Certificate examination of Cambridge University or International Baccalaureate Diploma, Geneva.
• Any Public school or board in India or any foreign country recognized as equivalent 10+2 system by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).
• The candidate needs to secure a minimum of 60% marks in aggregate in any of these qualifying examinations. SC, ST and PD candidates need to score 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination.
• Candidates can attempt JEE maximum twice in consecutive years irrespective of whether he/she has passed the qualifying examination.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

SAT 2013-14 Exam Pattern and Eligibility Criteria

sat exam

SAT Exam Pattern

SAT subject test can be divided into 5 sections – English, History and Social Studies, Mathematics, Science, and Languages. A college may require one or more of the subject tests for the purpose of admission and placement. SAT subject test consists of multiple choice questions.

 SAT Eligibility Criteria

There are no eligibility criteria in particular for SAT Exam. One can take the test anytime irrespective of the class and age. It is recommended that the test shall be taken once you are through with your Class 11. Also, there are no prescribed minimum marks for appearing in SAT. The SAT scores are valid for five years since you have taken up the exam. It is even important to keep college application deadlines in mind, as admission decisions there are largely dependent on SAT Scores, GPA, Recommendations.


Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment